Booklyn Artists Alliance

Dylan Graham, Brooklyn, NY

Dylan makes very small books. His books are a somewhat unfortunate hybrid of the modern day American comic strip and the book form -- essentially picture books, in the tradition of Edward Gorey or Maurice Sendak, executed with a minimalist aesthetic that is almost miserly.

Most of Dylan's small books have been produced with the support of Christopher Wilde's Artichoke Yink Press under it's Artichoke Yink Comics imprint. Dylan has also worked extensively with Mark Wagner, who has provided a wealth of support and encouragement. Other big influences on our cynical cartoonist include David Last and Kip Rood.

Some of his work can be seen here:
A Quicktime Format Slideshow (145KB)

More of his work can be seen here:
Pinkey.com

One of his books can be purchased here:
The Most Horrible Thing In The Word at Buy Booklyn

His hand can be seen here:

He can be contacted here:
dylan@pinkey.com

This page is maintained by Marshall Weber.

Booklyn.org: All contents property of Booklyn Artists Alliance. Art is property of the creator. Rights reserved.
For editorial concerns, contact Booklyn staff.